Blogging Reluctantly

Our Life. Our Memories. My point of view on both. Captured here.

Make it work September 14, 2010

Filed under: I hate it. — bloggingreluctantly @ 12:24 am

I’m not one of those watchers of the Project Runway show but Tim’s term “Make it work” I love that.  I keep saying to myself “make it work”  WORK full-time plus…let’s not kid ourselves folks, my job is not your normal job.  I work in a male dominated field…hell I’ve always worked in male dominated fields, I’ve worked alongside men forever who have wives that scurry around after children who balance check books, who cook and clean.  WELL I AM THE WIFE.  I am the one who makes it all work and hum like a well oiled machine (or well…maybe more like clang clang clang around but somehow it all gets where it needs to be going!) I don’t have someone at home who can and is able to do what I do the way I do it, the way I demand it be done.  There is only room for one Alpha bitch in this house and I fill that role…with that said.  A wife I could use right now.

While making it work I do the following:

WORK too many hours, for little pay or appreciation.

Take on TOO MANY damn things when I know I can’t ever get to it, beat myself up over it and then shut down.  That is what I’m doing now. If I can get up everyday put on pants and get to work…well hell I’m doing good!

Try very hard to not go insane whilst living in 700 square feet with 3 other people and 2 God Damn CATS! OMG.  That stress alone will send you searching for a whiskey bottle.

Try to order photos for the cheerleaders and for photo customers and return emails and have conference calls with people who fret over a bean bag and take photos of bean bags and then edit said bean bag photos and shoot weddings, and try very hard to give at least one person one millisecond of one on one attention at least once a day.  When really I want to scream “JUST MAKE IT WORK ON YOUR OWN!!!”  Stop asking me things stop sending me emails about your God Damn pictures hell I’ll send you the money because THAT I can do.  I cannot breathe, I’m too stressed I’m over scheduled, I’m over worked, there is no me time. NONE.  I have had enough, I’m totally spent.  Someone anyone please make it stop.

Doesn’t everyone feel better when I keep all that in??? I don’t. I never do.

 

Leave a Reply

