Blogging Reluctantly

Our Life. Our Memories. My point of view on both. Captured here.

Change March 27, 2011

Filed under: Love it,Running — bloggingreluctantly @ 12:50 am

I realized today that I’m changing.  It feels good.  I have in the last 2 months worked out more than I have in a very long time, I’ve dropped sizes in clothes but this change isn’t even about weight, it’s about the change that has happened on the inside.  I WANT to work out, I want to move and sweat, and feel my heart pound. It makes me feel good to be active, I want to be the mom that runs marathons, and works out all the time because it will instill in my children the importance of a healthy life.  I normally fret and yell about change, but this change, this change is awesome.  I love it!

I never have been lazy, I’ve always worked, kept a “neat as a pin house” pulled my share of weeds, mowed plenty of grass but when it came to ME, I was lazy.  I didn’t invest in myself.  At this point in my life I am investing in me.  I am saying the laundry can wait, the dishes will still be there.  I’m getting that work out in, I’m running till I can’t stand it anymore.  I LOVE this change.  It’s completely awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

