Blogging Reluctantly

Our Life. Our Memories. My point of view on both. Captured here.

Like a heart attack but less funny….. July 31, 2011

Filed under: General,TTC — bloggingreluctantly @ 1:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

My temperature chart this month looks a bit like an EKG of a person having a heart attack, no real pattern, not making sense. It is kinda driving me crazy.  Now admittedly I probably am doing it wrong, the weekends straight fall apart for me, and the last 2 nights have been a mess as I participated in relay for life on Friday and walked between 00:30 and 02:00 and then Saturday I couldn’t sleep because I slept in until 10:30 a.m. and that threw off my sleep pattern.  SO basically I give up I guess.  I had some very specific ovulation symptoms including but not limited to pain on my right side that last a few days…weird. FINALLY EWCM YEAH.  I am not sure if I should just throw out the temp chart since this cycle made so much more sense or not.  I question the validity of the thermometer I use but I’m not ready to buy a 200.00 thermometer just yet. 

Last month I was a fricken nut job worrying non stop about all the symptoms.  This month I have some peace.  I am not sure where it came from but I guess I just feel like with each cycle I’m learning.  This one showed me that it can be normal. Last month was lefty’s cycle. Lefty is bad news I know it!  I cannot wait to see those pink lines I do know that.

I guess somehow this blog is becoming a TTC blog which wasn’t my intention, so let’s talk about what ELSE is going on around here.   July is a wrap. WORD.  One month till school is back in yeah that deserves a double WORD.  Not that the kids are driving me crazy or anything because at this stage they are not, I just think it’s getting to be time for them to go back.  I hate the slow burn of summer.  Seriously.  The sitting around in their PJ’s doing nothing but vegging. UGH.  I am ready for their little brains to be stimulated again.  I also cannot believe in 18 days I’ll have a 15 year old and in month I’ll have a child in high school.  Didn’t I just bring her home from the hospital? UGH. Nic has been such a big helper this summer.  I am so proud of  all the things she has done and all the responsibility she has shown, while she is my youngest she is truly the heir to my thrown, my second in command.  What else…oh we bought a new car.  I am not overly thrilled.  It’s shiny and pretty and drives like a dream but…it has a payment. A LARGE  payment, but I am fairly sure it won’t break down and my mom tank is showing her age. SO car payment FTW.  BLAH

I also just signed up for year 4 of the photo of the day project. Ya’ll 4 years. Of hunting down a photo to describe my day.  It’s surreal to look back and see every day of your life.  What is that…you want to check it out.  Well hell why didn’t you say something sooner…go check that awesome bunch of ladies out by going HERE

 

Leave a Reply

