Blogging Reluctantly

Our Life. Our Memories. My point of view on both. Captured here.

Update August 20, 2011

HCG ~ 1700+

Transvaginal ultrasound showed a gestational sac in the uterus.  Progesterone 14. Things look good…real good. But we’ll rescan on Friday just to see if a yoke sac is present and God Willing a heartbeat. 

As I sat in the little room at the doctors office I peaked out the window and within my field of view I saw 4 crosses on top of a church next door.  It gave me peace.  Peace that My God Is Faithful, God Is Good, God Is Just.  No matter what that scan showed me I knew it in that moment that all I already knew to be true, was true.  For some reason those crosses were a sign to me.  I am humbled to have gotten this far in having another baby.  What a Gift our God Gives us.  I know that this baby is not mine, he / she is not my husbands, he / she belongs to God.  I will never lose sight of how blessed we are to have conceived at all.  It was not my testing, charting, reasearch.  It was and will always be a gift from above.

 

Leave a Reply

